In case I forget.


How about the middle ground?
August 22, 2006, 7:58 pm
Filed under: Dr. PCP

Because that’s the ground I took. Yeah, of course she was there. My sister has been there once and my husband twice since I was last there but she wasn’t there for any of those. For me? She was there.

Did the weigh in, didn’t talk to her, could do it without being outright rude. In the exam room. Did the blood pressure, temp thing. Didn’t need to talk. Then she picks up the chart, “So you’re here for a sore throat?”

I don’t respond, I just look at her. This is where it all went bad the last time. She gives me a “well?” shrug? I say: “I’d just like to speak with Dr. PCP.”

She says ok, racks the chart, and leaves. Not bad but it would have been nice for her to not have been there. Yeah I’m being unreasonable, I know. But I don’t have to like her.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

