In case I forget.


In case I can’t breath
July 29, 2006, 9:34 pm
Filed under: Fear, Husband, RX, Seizure, Texas Comprehensive Epilepsy Program, WordPress

Ha! I just pulled up WordPress* and went to sign on. The title of this post? That’s what I typed for my user name. Hm. Guess there’s no question about what I’ll write about tonight.

I’ve stopped taking the Trileptal. Been on it about 10 days. Increased dose a day or so ago. Except for this past Wednesday, the burping has been a lot worse and getting stronger every day. Yesterday, my husband walked up and asked me a question. I was burping at the time, and he has to stand and wait for me to answer him. But then he had to stand some more. And then I started gasping between burp groupings, and I really started to get very scared.

He did too, I think. He stood there looking at me, knowing there was nothing he could do.

Finally, it stopped and I could get air in. I was able to answer his question.

His reply was, “Stop taking this medicine.”

Mine was, “Yeah.”

Today hasn’t been bad. Thankfully. I’m a good 40 hours without it, and I’m hoping to return quickly to what has pathetically become “normal”, which means about 20-35% burping, all day, every day. I was very very afraid that I would start degenerating cognitively again. I am relieved that I won’t be finding out.

Two weeks til’ TxCompEpiProg. Counting, who me? The nanoseconds.

*See? Still conforming! I want more points.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

