In case I forget.


Two weeks? Ha!
July 12, 2006, 11:02 pm
Filed under: Dr. Neuro A, Husband, Neuro, RX

And so begins the third anti-seizure medication. We’ll play catch up later on the other two. But today is Trileptal (oxcarbazepine) day.

When I last saw* Dr. Neuro A, she said “After you come off of the Keppra (levetiracetam), wait two weeks and if you’re still burping, start this.” She handed me a bunch of samples.

This statement is indicative of my entire problem with this doctor. IF I’M STILL BURPING? LIKE, IT IS GOING TO MIRACULOUSLY JUST STOP???? After about a YEAR AND A HALF????

Well I’m 8 days out from Keppra and screw this. The burping has returned to “normal” which is pretty fucking ABNORMAL. I went over the whole discussion with Husband tonight and we agreed there’s no real point in waiting so I took half a little ugly mustard brown pill tonight.

Let’s see how this goes. I’m looking for four things:

1. Will it decrease the burping, maybe dramatically, like the Lamictal (lamotrigine) did?

2. Will it make me crazy like the Keppra did?

3. Will it kill my appetite and cause me to loose an additional 34 pounds in about 8 weeks?

4. Will it make me bat shit horny like the other two did?**

Please note that the order of these four item’s importance sometimes changes for me throughout the day. Ha! It only took three or four days for side effects #3 and #4 to kick in with the Lamictal, and it only took a short while for side effect #2 to kick in with the Keppra, although admittedly it built to a phantasm of a finale.

*Unfortunately not the last time I’ll see her, but more about that later. 

**That part hasn’t completely worn off, thank goodness!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

